Customer reviews for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel

Another day, another entry. And these days, Greg Heffley's diary is coming loose at the binding—that's how much is going on. Mrs. Maretta is starting up a ballroom dancing unit in Phys Ed, and Greg needs to look sharp because everybody has to pick a partner. So it isn't a good day to be wearing corduroy pants that are way too short and go shwee shwee every time he moves. But something more terrible than Greg could have imagined happens—nobody picks him! So he has to dance with the other boys that nobody picked. He'd rather be dancing with beautiful Baylee Anthony…but that's not going to happen. Still, dancing with a boy is better than dancing with Ruby Bird, who was once suspended for biting a teacher. When the Valentine's Day dance is announced, Greg is suddenly frantic to find a date. He'd better turn up the charm (and start sabotaging the other boys) so he won't look like a total dork on the big night. It's a good thing he and Carlos were just starting to perfect the merengue! But will he find a lady lucky enough to be his date? Will love be in the air? One thing's for sure—Valentine's Day candy grams are flying fast in this laugh-out-loud page-turning romp. Wimpy Kid text and illustrations copyright © 2013 Wimpy Kid, Inc. DIARY OF A WIMPY KID®, WIMPY KID™, and the Greg Heffley design™ are trademarks of Wimpy Kid, Inc. All rights reserved.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Review 1 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: report12
I am a: Book lover
From: report13
Overall rating 
5 / 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
This was a awsome book.I like the part when greg thought the troopers daughter had chiclen pox.Great book!(:
-1point
0of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 2 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: TNPeaches78
I am a: Parent
From: Tennessee
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Great for all ages.

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
My daughter and I both enjoy the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series and the movies. We both highly recommend this series for all ages.
This book is great forgiving as a gift, belly laughing
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, Even adults!
Classroom Usesreading aloud
-1point
1of 3people found this following review helpful.
Review 3 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: MFC2
I am a: Book lover
From: Maryland,MD
Overall rating 
5 / 5

This product is really good!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
This book is hilairous! It talks about his life like a baby, and the most exciting thing yet, is the school dance. He trys to find some girls to go to the dance with, but finds no luck. This book proves to be rated 5-star!
This book is great forentertainment
I'd recommend this book foreveryone
Classroom Usesextra reading
+8points
8of 8people found this following review helpful.
Review 4 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: Poline
I am a: Book lover
From: Sarasota FL.
Overall rating 
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 21, 2012
once i bought the book i thought it would just be a cartoon book but it was like a good bedtime book you knoe quick, fun, and easy to read!
it is great.
This book is great forexploring issues
+3points
4of 5people found this following review helpful.
Review 5 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: HeavenlyAngels
I am a: Parent
From: PA
Overall rating 
4 / 5

Same good book to repetitive

PostedNovember 20, 2012
My daughter read this in less than a day. When I asked her how she liked the book she said it was fine. It's not as funny as the last one and she felt like it was just repeating topics from previous books. It did keep her on the book, though. Usaully when she dislikes a book she would read until chapter four, but whenever she had the chance she would pick write back up. I would give this book a rating of four stars.
This book is great forbook reports, relating to the characters
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, reluctant readers
+2points
4of 6people found this following review helpful.
Review 6 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: hello
I am a: Book lover
From: florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5

cool

PostedOctober 17, 2012
i read the begging preview and loved it ... it should have been the first book though, i still like it.
This book is great forreading for fun
I'd recommend this book forgirls, imaginative readers, everone !
Classroom Useseverything!
+8points
10of 12people found this following review helpful.
Review 7 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: jake
I am a: Book lover
From: pennslvania ,pa
Overall rating 
5 / 5

diary of a wimpy kid the third wheel

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
becuse it is writen by jeff kinny and he is great.
This book is great forrelating to the characters
I'd recommend this book forimaginative readers
Classroom Usesmaking connections
+16points
22of 28people found this following review helpful.
Review 8 for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel
Customer avatarBy: Anonymous
I am a: Book lover
From: san francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5

diary of a wimpy kid IS A GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
i like the book diary of a wimpy kid because i read the whole series in a week and i think it's a great book.
This book is great forbook reports
I'd recommend this book forboys
Classroom Useshigh/low reading
-3points
12of 27people found this following review helpful.