Customer reviews for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library

A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Review 1 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Leah
I am a: Parent
From: Cincinnati, oh
Overall rating 
5 / 5

My daughter can't wait to read them all

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Great value for these mysteries. My daughter had been checking these out at her school's library. I was excited to give her this gift for her birthday. We read them together, develop suspect lists, and try and solve the mysteries! Great practice for reading comprehension. Love them and highly recommend.
Leah
This book is great forgiving as a gift, relating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading
I'd recommend this book forboys, voracious readers, girls, reluctant readers, Even adults!
Classroom Usesstory elements, reading aloud
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 2 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: MsTeacher
I am a: Teacher
From: New York
Overall rating 
4 / 5

Young Mystery Readers

PostedMay 28, 2012
This series is great for young mystery readers, children who are fairly new to chapter books and who may not have read many books from this genre. They'll surely be hooked after 1 book.
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 3 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Lory
I am a: Parent
From: Massachusetts
Overall rating 
4 / 5

Great investment

PostedMay 18, 2012
We just discovered this series. We've read the first two and so far my first graders loves them. They are not too complicated to follow and the mysteries are fun. At times, they can be a bit goofy (characters can be one-dimensional and not always believable), but one thing that I do like it that the kids aren't mean spirited toward one another or toward adults (or school), as we often see in series like Diary of a Wimpy Kid.
This book is great forgiving as a gift
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, reluctant readers
+7points
7of 7people found this following review helpful.
Review 4 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Jenibe536
I am a: Teacher
From: Norhern California
Overall rating 
5 / 5

A classroom Favorite!

PostedMay 4, 2012
The thid ggraders at my school can't get enough of these! They love them and trade them like crazy!
This book is great forgiving as a gift, relating to the characters
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, reluctant readers, imaginative readers, inquisitive readers
Classroom Useshigh/low reading
0points
0of 0people found this following review helpful.
Review 5 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: warehouseisbare
I am a: Teacher
From: Washington, IL
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Great Set of Mysteries for Early Readers

PostedMay 4, 2012
This really is a top-notch set of books that your children/students will love. The stories deliver a solid mystery and interesting characters. Kids can relate to these stories because they are not usually in the realm of fantasy. Children who love the Boxcar children will also love this series. They are a great set of leveled books (mostly at level N) that second grade teachers can use with advanced readers or end of the year readers. I enjoy the books because they have many puzzles and clues for kids to solve. Some of the puzzles are challenging, while some are on the easier side, but that is nice because it gives all children a chance at figuring out the mystery. The books are well written and certainly age appropriate. Parents have no fear in purchasing these books! There is little to no questionable material.
This book is great forrelating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls
Classroom Useshigh/low reading, inferential reading
+2points
2of 2people found this following review helpful.
Review 6 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: MrsG
I am a: Teacher
From: Brooklyn, NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5

4th grade

PostedMay 3, 2012
The students in my class love reading A to Z Mysteries. They are not on our class library selves for too long rather, they are in my students' book bags. Great for teaching mystery genre and story elements.
This book is great forbook reports, relating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, voracious readers, reluctant readers, imaginative readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, literary devices, writing prompts & models, making connections, inferential reading
0points
0of 0people found this following review helpful.
Review 7 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: MisterH
I am a: Teacher
From: Green Cove Springs, FL
Overall rating 
5 / 5

A Must Have Set for 2nd!

PostedMay 3, 2012
My class loves these books! Each chapter ends with just enough suspense to make them want to keep reading. These are good for independent reading or as a read-a-loud! No library is complete without them!
This book is great forjourneying to new worlds, edge-of-your-seat reading
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, imaginative readers, inquisitive readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, reading aloud
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 8 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: KellyS
I am a: Parent
From: Seattle area
Overall rating 
5 / 5

We Love A to Z Mysteries!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
These books are captivating to all ages, really! I look forward to reading each story with my children as much as they do. I have been reading these books to my 5 and 6 year old, who frequently stop me mid-chapter to share their own hunches and theories about the mystery being worked. I think more confident readers would love reading on their own - or with an adult. The books spark a lot of imagination, creating problem solving, and teach kids to ask a lot of questions. This pack is an excellent deal. I couldn't believe the savings when I tried to order the same pack for a neice off Amazon. Really a tremendous value.
This book is great forgiving as a gift, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, imaginative readers, Even adults!
Classroom Usesstory elements
+2points
2of 2people found this following review helpful.
Review 9 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: rainbowjewels
I am a: Parent
From: Green, OH
Overall rating 
5 / 5

My Son Loves These Stories

PostedNovember 15, 2011
My 6 year old son, who is in first grade, absolutely loves these books.
He is a very advanced reader, and wasn't being challenged by the beginning books or step books that most of his classmates were reading during Daily 5 in class. His teacher got a few of these from the library for him and he was hooked.
I bought him the complete set and he read the first 3 in a week.
I highly suggest this cute book set for new readers.
This book is great forgiving as a gift, relating to the characters
I'd recommend this book forboys, voracious readers, girls, inquisitive readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, reading aloud
+7points
7of 7people found this following review helpful.