Customer reviews for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library

A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library

Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Review 1 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: lflynn
From: North Port, Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Great Read Aloud

PostedMarch 6, 2015
My first grade students LOVE these books for Read Aloud. We usually finish a book a week. I tried to pick a different series once to read and they got so upset! They want to read the story all the time. The best part is since we started reading these stories my students have become more fluent readers themselves.
This book is great foredge-of-your-seat reading
I'd recommend this book forimaginative readers
Classroom Usesreading aloud
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 2 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Bingbing
I am a: Parent
From: FL
Overall rating 
5 / 5

A to Z Mysteries

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
My six years old daughter loves these books!
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls
Classroom Usesliterary devices, reading aloud
0points
0of 0people found this following review helpful.
Review 3 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: millie7733
I am a: Relative
From: Terre Haute, Indiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
My younger sisters LOVE picking out books to read from my book shelf. They always go straight for the A to Z Mysteries set! Before bed they usually read at least one full book. We have so much fun looking through the titles and guessing what will happen next!
This book is great forgiving as a gift, exploring issues
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 4 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: kimedkat
I am a: Parent
From: rochester mi
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Great first mysteries

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
My 2nd grader loved these books. They are good mysteries without being scary. The characters are strong and relatable.
This book is great forgiving as a gift, journeying to new worlds, relating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, voracious readers, girls, reluctant readers, imaginative readers, inquisitive readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, making connections, reading aloud, inferential reading
+2points
2of 2people found this following review helpful.
Review 5 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: PokeyMom
I am a: Parent
From: Wisconsin
Overall rating 
5 / 5

A to Z Mysteries

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Very good series of books for 2nd-3rd grade level readers!
This book is great forrelating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, inquisitive readers
0points
0of 0people found this following review helpful.
Review 6 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Bookworm4
From: Savage, MN
Overall rating 
4 / 5

Great Series

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
I like having these books for my students who are at a lower reading level, but can still feel like they are reading a chapter book. I've been told by my reluctant readers that they are fun to read!
This book is great forrelating to the characters
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, reluctant readers
Classroom Useshigh/low reading, story elements
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 7 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Momto2levelZs
I am a: Parent
From: MPLS, MN
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Love these books!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
This series is terrific in every way. It is informative and entertaining! We love to talk about what we learned from the stories that are true. Fun reading.
This book is great forjourneying to new worlds, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, voracious readers, imaginative readers, inquisitive readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, making connections, reading aloud
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 8 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Macksmom
I am a: Parent
From: Fayetteville, NC
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Great series.

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
I think my daughter has read everyone of these books.
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls
0points
0of 0people found this following review helpful.
Review 9 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Leah
I am a: Parent
From: Cincinnati, oh
Overall rating 
5 / 5

My daughter can't wait to read them all

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Great value for these mysteries. My daughter had been checking these out at her school's library. I was excited to give her this gift for her birthday. We read them together, develop suspect lists, and try and solve the mysteries! Great practice for reading comprehension. Love them and highly recommend.
Leah
This book is great forgiving as a gift, relating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading
I'd recommend this book forboys, voracious readers, girls, reluctant readers, Even adults!
Classroom Usesstory elements, reading aloud
+3points
3of 3people found this following review helpful.
Review 10 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: MsTeacher
From: New York
Overall rating 
4 / 5

Young Mystery Readers

PostedMay 28, 2012
This series is great for young mystery readers, children who are fairly new to chapter books and who may not have read many books from this genre. They'll surely be hooked after 1 book.
+2points
2of 2people found this following review helpful.
Review 11 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Lory
I am a: Parent
From: Massachusetts
Overall rating 
4 / 5

Great investment

PostedMay 18, 2012
We just discovered this series. We've read the first two and so far my first graders loves them. They are not too complicated to follow and the mysteries are fun. At times, they can be a bit goofy (characters can be one-dimensional and not always believable), but one thing that I do like it that the kids aren't mean spirited toward one another or toward adults (or school), as we often see in series like Diary of a Wimpy Kid.
This book is great forgiving as a gift
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, reluctant readers
+11points
11of 11people found this following review helpful.
Review 12 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: Jenibe536
From: Norhern California
Overall rating 
5 / 5

A classroom Favorite!

PostedMay 4, 2012
The thid ggraders at my school can't get enough of these! They love them and trade them like crazy!
This book is great forgiving as a gift, relating to the characters
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, reluctant readers, imaginative readers, inquisitive readers
Classroom Useshigh/low reading
0points
0of 0people found this following review helpful.
Review 13 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: warehouseisbare
From: Washington, IL
Overall rating 
5 / 5

Great Set of Mysteries for Early Readers

PostedMay 4, 2012
This really is a top-notch set of books that your children/students will love. The stories deliver a solid mystery and interesting characters. Kids can relate to these stories because they are not usually in the realm of fantasy. Children who love the Boxcar children will also love this series. They are a great set of leveled books (mostly at level N) that second grade teachers can use with advanced readers or end of the year readers. I enjoy the books because they have many puzzles and clues for kids to solve. Some of the puzzles are challenging, while some are on the easier side, but that is nice because it gives all children a chance at figuring out the mystery. The books are well written and certainly age appropriate. Parents have no fear in purchasing these books! There is little to no questionable material.
This book is great forrelating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls
Classroom Useshigh/low reading, inferential reading
+4points
4of 4people found this following review helpful.
Review 14 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: MrsG
From: Brooklyn, NY
Overall rating 
5 / 5

4th grade

PostedMay 3, 2012
The students in my class love reading A to Z Mysteries. They are not on our class library selves for too long rather, they are in my students' book bags. Great for teaching mystery genre and story elements.
This book is great forbook reports, relating to the characters, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, voracious readers, reluctant readers, imaginative readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, literary devices, writing prompts & models, making connections, inferential reading
0points
0of 0people found this following review helpful.
Review 15 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: MisterH
From: Green Cove Springs, FL
Overall rating 
5 / 5

A Must Have Set for 2nd!

PostedMay 3, 2012
My class loves these books! Each chapter ends with just enough suspense to make them want to keep reading. These are good for independent reading or as a read-a-loud! No library is complete without them!
This book is great forjourneying to new worlds, edge-of-your-seat reading
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, imaginative readers, inquisitive readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, reading aloud
+1point
1of 1people found this following review helpful.
Review 16 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: KellyS
I am a: Parent
From: Seattle area
Overall rating 
5 / 5

We Love A to Z Mysteries!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
These books are captivating to all ages, really! I look forward to reading each story with my children as much as they do. I have been reading these books to my 5 and 6 year old, who frequently stop me mid-chapter to share their own hunches and theories about the mystery being worked. I think more confident readers would love reading on their own - or with an adult. The books spark a lot of imagination, creating problem solving, and teach kids to ask a lot of questions. This pack is an excellent deal. I couldn't believe the savings when I tried to order the same pack for a neice off Amazon. Really a tremendous value.
This book is great forgiving as a gift, edge-of-your-seat reading, exploring issues
I'd recommend this book forboys, girls, imaginative readers, Even adults!
Classroom Usesstory elements
+3points
3of 3people found this following review helpful.
Review 17 for A to Z Mysteries® Mega Library
Customer avatarBy: rainbowjewels
I am a: Parent
From: Green, OH
Overall rating 
5 / 5

My Son Loves These Stories

PostedNovember 15, 2011
My 6 year old son, who is in first grade, absolutely loves these books.
He is a very advanced reader, and wasn't being challenged by the beginning books or step books that most of his classmates were reading during Daily 5 in class. His teacher got a few of these from the library for him and he was hooked.
I bought him the complete set and he read the first 3 in a week.
I highly suggest this cute book set for new readers.
This book is great forgiving as a gift, relating to the characters
I'd recommend this book forboys, voracious readers, girls, inquisitive readers
Classroom Usesstory elements, reading aloud
+8points
8of 8people found this following review helpful.